Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

PPL - Private Pilot Licence

43 Air School · 43 Air School Port Alfred, Port Alfred · South Africa

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
South African CAA Private Pilot Licence
Jurisdiction
South Africa
Authority
SACAA
Training framework
SACAA approved training organisation
Training base
43 Air School Port Alfred
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Private pilot training; page lists the licence, a radio licence and type ratings for the Piper Cherokee 140 and 180.
Completion provides
South African CAA PPL, Radio Licence and Cherokee type ratings as listed.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
  • ICAO English Language Proficiency Level 4
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
ICAO English Language Proficiency Level 4
Medical
South African Aviation Medical (Class 2)

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 47 h
  • Simulator: 0 h
  • Counters on the page show 47 flying hours and 0 simulator hours; labels are not explicit.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
84 days (counter shown on page, unlabelled)
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolSACAASACAA approved training organisationApproval

    Reference: SACAA/1090/ATO

    Scope not established from the source.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.