Introductory flying · Discovery flight
Discovery Flight
ACES Aviation Flight School · Beaver County Airport, Beaver Falls · United States
This is an introductory experience
At a glance
- Training category
- Introductory flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- No qualification (experience or skills course)
- Jurisdiction
- United States
- Authority
- Not published
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Beaver County Airport
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Hour-long flight with a certified flight instructor in which the visitor performs basic maneuvers and sees local landmarks.
- Completion provides
- Not stated.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
USD 99Discovery-flight priceprice date 17 October 2026
One short introductory flight. Not comparable with course prices.
Per flight in a DA20, plus tax, paid in advance
- Aircraft:
- Diamond DA20
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
USD 199Discovery-flight priceprice date 17 October 2026
One short introductory flight. Not comparable with course prices.
Per flight in a DA40, plus tax, paid in advance
- Aircraft:
- Diamond DA40
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 141 pilot school certificateCertificate
Scope: Part 141 enrollment option stated; no certificate details or course scope given on the page.
Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 61 (instructor-based training, no school certificate)No school certificate applies
Scope: Part 61 enrollment option stated alongside a Part 141 option.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.