Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot Licence (PPL)
Adelaide Aviation · Parafield Airport, Parafield · Australia
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Private Pilot Licence (PPL)
- Jurisdiction
- Australia
- Authority
- CASA
- Training framework
- CASA Part 141 flight training
- Training base
- Parafield Airport (YPPF)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- PPL training including pre- and post-flight briefings and cross-country training.
- Completion provides
- Not described on the page.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
AUD 10,500Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Estimate range $10,500-12,000 (lower bound recorded); pay-as-you-go; weather, aircraft type and progress can change the total
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: Refundable training deposit
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordCASACASA Part 141 flight trainingCertificate
Reference: CASA.141 FTO.0354
Scope: Certificate holder listed in CASA's Find a flight training operator register; flight training categories not read (ADELAIDE AVIATION, PARAFIELD SA)
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.