Ratings and additional qualifications · Instrument training
Instrument Rating
ADF Flight School (ADF Airways) · Miami Executive Airport, Miami · United States
At a glance
- Training category
- Ratings and additional qualifications
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- FAA Instrument Rating (Airplane)
- Jurisdiction
- United States
- Authority
- FAA
- Training framework
- FAA Part 141 pilot school certificate
- Training base
- Miami Executive Airport (KTMB)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Second stage of training: the instrument rating.
- Completion provides
- Not stated on the cited page.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 141 pilot school certificateCertificate
Scope: School states Part 141 training; exact courses covered are not itemised on the cited page.
Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 61 (instructor-based training, no school certificate)No school certificate applies
Scope: Part 61 instruction has no school certificate; the school describes offering Part 61 training.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.