Professional pilot training · Integrated professional course
Commercial Pilot License (CPL/IR) with ATPL Frozen and Diploma in Aviation Management
ADMAL Flying Academy · Kuala Terengganu Airport (flight training), Kuala Terengganu · Malaysia
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Commercial Pilot Licence / Instrument Rating with Frozen ATPL (CAAM)
- Jurisdiction
- Malaysia
- Authority
- CAAM
- Training framework
- CAAM approved training organisation
- Training base
- Kuala Terengganu Airport (flight training) (WMKN)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- 830 ground-school hours at Sepang (within 12 months) and 200 flight hours (165 single-engine, 35 twin) at Kuala Terengganu (within 18 months), integrated with a diploma.
- Completion provides
- Not stated.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Minimum 5 SPM credits including English, Mathematics, any Science subject and 2 others, or approved equivalent
- Interview during pre-assessment
- CAAM approval letter (academy helps apply)
- Prior qualifications
- 5 SPM credits or equivalent
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Class 1 medical certificate from a CAAM-authorised examiner (paid by cadet)
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 200 h
- Ground: 830 h
- 165 h single-engine + 35 h twin-engine
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- under 30 months, integrated
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolCAAMCAAM approved training organisationApproval
Reference: ATO.FTO.17/25
Scope: CPL/IR programme (Frozen ATPL). Not named on the CAAM page listing ATO-FTO exam venues fetched 2026-10-16, so approval is school-stated only.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.