Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot Licence
Adventure Aviation · Grande Prairie base, Grande Prairie · Canada
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Private Pilot Licence - Aeroplane
- Jurisdiction
- Canada
- Authority
- Transport Canada
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Grande Prairie base
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Flexible
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Cessna 172 flight training (33 dual, 12 solo), 3 simulator hours, 40 hours ground school and 25 hours ground briefing at minimum.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the licence.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Category 3 medical
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
45 h flight time
As stated by the authority; not a guarantee of total cost or completion time.
Advertised package hours
- Dual: 33 h
- Solo: 12 h
- Ground: 40 h
- Simulator: 3 h
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Training stages and assessments
Examinations and assessments
- Transport Canada written exam
- flight test
Published prices
CAD 19,822Estimated qualification packageprice date 1 February 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Minimum-hour estimate, updated Feb 2026; page says most Canadian students invest about 25,000 to 27,000. Currency not labelled; CAD assumed.
- Aircraft:
- Cessna 172
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Included
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Included
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
CAD 252Aircraft rental, per hourprice date 1 February 2026
Hourly charge for the aircraft only. Check whether it is wet (fuel included) or dry (fuel not included).
Rental rate per hour (dual 346.50, solo 288.75 on same page); updated Feb 2026; inclusions not stated.
- Aircraft:
- Cessna 172M/N
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
No authority record has been researched yet.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.