Flight School Atlas
Menu

Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training

Commercial Pilot License - Airplane

AEOLUS Aviation Academy · Kavala base, Kavala · Greece

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Professional pilot training
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
CPL(A) (EASA Part-FCL)
Jurisdiction
Greece
Authority
HCAA
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Kavala base (LGKM)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
EASA CPL(A) course for PPL holders: theoretical instruction, flight instruction and UPRT; 20 h on basic trainer, 5 h on high-performance/complex aircraft, 2 h skill test.
Completion provides
Training for the CPL(A) licence; training material, uniform and ground/flight training provided per school.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
PPL; CPL or ATPL theory
Required experience
100 hours as PIC (of which 20 hours cross-country); 5 hours night; 10 hours basic instrument
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Class I

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 25 h
  • 20 h basic trainer + 5 h high performance/complex, plus 2 h skill test.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordHCAAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: EL.ATO.108

    Scope not established from the source.

  • Stated by the schoolHCAAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Scope not established from the source.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.