Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot License - Airplane
AEOLUS Aviation Academy · Kavala base, Kavala · Greece
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- PPL(A) (EASA Part-FCL)
- Jurisdiction
- Greece
- Authority
- HCAA
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Kavala base (LGKM)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- EASA Part-FCL PPL(A) flight training and skill test: 45 hours of flight training (10 solo) plus 2-hour skill test; PPL theory credit required beforehand.
- Completion provides
- Training for the EASA PPL(A) licence; paperwork and issuance fees covered per school.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- PPL theory credit required for licence issuance
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- English language assessment: ICAO and EASA 4 or more
- Medical
- Class II
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- Dual: 35 h
- Solo: 10 h
- Plus 2 hours flight examination (skill test).
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 15,000Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Shown as 15.000€ (read as 15,000 EUR). Down payment 5,000 EUR; rest in 2 instalments.
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Included
- Examinations:
- Included
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: examiner's Skill Test fees
Deposit: A down payment of 5.000€ is paid on enrolment day
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordHCAAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: EL.ATO.108
Scope not established from the source.
Stated by the schoolHCAAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Scope not established from the source.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.