Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Pilote Avion: LAPL / PPL
Aéro-Club Redonnais · Redon - Bains-sur-Oust (LFER), Bains-sur-Oust · France
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- LAPL(A) / PPL(A) (the club also trains for CPL)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Redon - Bains-sur-Oust (LFER) (LFER)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Mandatory e-learning theory plus optional weekly video lessons, then lessons of 1h30 to 2h (briefing, 30 to 60 min flight, debriefing) on the school Cessna 150.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the licence with SEP class rating after the in-flight exam.
- Still required
- Computer-based theory exam (9 modules, held in Rennes) and the practical exam with an examiner.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
45 h flight time
Club budget page: LAPL minimum 30 h, PPL minimum 45 h; typically 40 to 60 h.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Generally 1 to 3 years
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 6,000Estimated qualification packageprice date 17 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Club-stated overall budget range of 6000 to 9000 EUR over 1 to 3 years for initial training (40-60 h); not a fixed price
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0077
Scope: Register lists modular LAPL(A) and PPL(A) practical courses and other courses (DGAC register PDF dated 1 July 2021; scope may have changed. Matched by organisation name only.)
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.