Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Curso de Pilotagem PPL (A) - Private Pilot License Airplane
Aero Clube da Costa Verde (ACCV) · Aeródromo de Espinho, Espinho · Portugal
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- Portugal
- Authority
- ANAC (Portugal)
- Training framework
- Declared training organisation (DTO), national authority
- Training base
- Aeródromo de Espinho
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Part-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- About one year of weekend/evening theory (177 hours) and 45 hours of practical flight instruction.
- Completion provides
- Not stated on the page; medical, theory and practical exam costs are excluded.
- Still required
- Medical, theory and practical exam costs are not included in the course.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 18 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Club membership
- Minimum compulsory schooling
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- Ground: 177 h
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- approximately 1 year
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Published payment terms (no currency symbol shown beside the first figure): Inscrição 1.850,00; 11 Prestações de 650,00 €; cost otherwise 'preço sobre consulta'
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordANAC (Portugal)Declared training organisation (DTO), national authorityDeclaration
Reference: PT.DTO.001
Scope: Declared training organisation; the ANAC list does not state course scope. Match by name and by the Espinho aerodrome (Paramos) address.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.