Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Curso de Piloto Privado de Aviões PPL(A)
Aero Clube de Leiria · Aeródromo Municipal de Leiria, Leiria · Portugal
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Piloto Privado de Aviões PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- Portugal
- Authority
- ANAC (Portugal)
- Training framework
- Declared training organisation (DTO), national authority
- Training base
- Aeródromo Municipal de Leiria
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- PPL(A) with evening theory classes and 45 hours of practical training (at least 25 hours dual and 10 hours flight including the final exam).
- Completion provides
- Course completion; licence after ANAC exams and test.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Active member of Aeroclube de Leiria
- Minimum age 17 to enrol; 18 to sit the final practical exam
- Compulsory minimum schooling
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Certificado médico EASA Classe 2 ou superior;
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordANAC (Portugal)Declared training organisation (DTO), national authorityDeclaration
Reference: PT.DTO.006
Scope not established from the source.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.