Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Curso PPL(A) c/ Experiência Prévia

Aero Clube do Porto · Aeródromo Vilar de Luz (Maia), Maia · Portugal

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
PPL(A)
Jurisdiction
Portugal
Authority
ANAC (Portugal)
Training framework
Declared training organisation (DTO), national authority
Training base
Aeródromo Vilar de Luz (Maia)
Delivery
Blended (theory online, flying in person)
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
PPL(A) course for candidates with previous flying experience: same theory package, 10 hours of practical instruction on Cessna 150/152 and the exam flight.
Completion provides
Course opening with ANAC, student card and logbook; preparation for the PPL(A) theory exams and skill test.
Still required
Class 2 medical, club membership and examiner payment are listed as not included.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Previous flying experience (extent not stated on the page)
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Class 2 medical certificate required (not included)

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 10 h
  • Theory: 70 h self-study platform, 30 h compulsory in-person classes, 159 h optional videoconference; 9 final theory exams (first attempt) included

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Training stages and assessments

Examinations and assessments

  • 9 final theory exams (first attempt)
  • Skill test flight

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordANAC (Portugal)Declared training organisation (DTO), national authorityDeclaration

    Reference: PT.DTO.008

    Scope: Declared training organisation; the ANAC list does not state course scope. Match by name and by the Porto head-office address (Rua da Bainharia, 23).

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.