Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Curso de Piloto Privado de Aeronaves PPL (A)
Aero Clube do Porto · Aeródromo Vilar de Luz (Maia), Maia · Portugal
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- Portugal
- Authority
- ANAC (Portugal)
- Training framework
- Declared training organisation (DTO), national authority
- Training base
- Aeródromo Vilar de Luz (Maia)
- Delivery
- Blended (theory online, flying in person)
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Theory (online platform, in-person and optional videoconference classes) and 45 hours of practical instruction on Cessna 150/152, ending with a skill test flight.
- Completion provides
- Course opening with ANAC, student card and logbook; preparation for the PPL(A) theory exams and skill test.
- Still required
- Class 2 medical, club membership, further theory exam attempts and examiner payment are listed as not included.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Class 2 medical certificate required (not included)
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- Theory: 70 h self-study platform, 30 h compulsory in-person classes, 159 h optional videoconference; 9 final theory exams (first attempt) included
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Training stages and assessments
Examinations and assessments
- 9 final theory exams (first attempt)
- Skill test flight
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordANAC (Portugal)Declared training organisation (DTO), national authorityDeclaration
Reference: PT.DTO.008
Scope: Declared training organisation; the ANAC list does not state course scope. Match by name and by the Porto head-office address (Rua da Bainharia, 23).
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.