Private and recreational flying · Recreational / sport pilot course
LAPL(A) Light Aircraft Pilot Licence
Aéro Touring Club de France (ATCF) · Toussus-le-Noble, Toussus-le-Noble · France
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- LAPL(A) (Light Aircraft Pilot Licence, aeroplane)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Toussus-le-Noble (LFPN)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- LAPL(A) training, with an option to convert from LAPL(A) to PPL(A) afterwards.
- Completion provides
- Training towards the LAPL(A).
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- Conversion LAPL to PPL appears in the register scope; LAPL(A) itself is described on the club page.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0088
Scope: Register scope: PPL(A); VDN(A); conversion LAPL to PPL. Register list dated 1 July 2021.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.