Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Brevet de pilote privé PPL(A)
Aéro Touring Club de France (ATCF) · Toussus-le-Noble, Toussus-le-Noble · France
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Brevet de pilote privé avion PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Toussus-le-Noble (LFPN)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- PPL(A) training with theory courses offered regularly alongside distance learning.
- Completion provides
- Training towards the PPL(A); licence issued by the authority.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- Register lists PPL(A) under FR.ATO.0088.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 196Aircraft + instructor, per hourprice date 15 July 2026
Aircraft and instructor charged together per hour.
Per flight hour, double commande (D.C.) rate for students over 21; solo rate 172 EUR; prices valid from 15 July 2026, billed block to block with a 10 min taxi allowance on tach-metered aircraft
- Aircraft:
- Aquila AT-01 (F-GXMV, F-GXCF, F-HAAT, F-HARM)
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: aeroclub-atcf.com/index.php/l-aeroclub/les-tarifs-de-l-ae
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0088
Scope: Register scope: PPL(A); VDN(A); conversion LAPL to PPL. Register list dated 1 July 2021.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.