Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Brevet PPL
Aéroclub ACTMP · Aérodrome de Toulouse-Lasbordes, Toulouse · France
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Licence de pilote privé PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Aérodrome de Toulouse-Lasbordes
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- PPL training on a glass-cockpit school aeroplane; the page states 45 hours minimum and 60 hours on average at Lasbordes.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the PPL(A).
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- non obligatoire pour débuter une formation mais fortement conseillée
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
60 h flight timePage states an average of 60 hours at Lasbordes.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 14,000Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Budget range 14,000 to 15,000 EUR (lower bound entered); inclusions not stated.
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: actmp.fr/brevet-ppl/
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Not verifiedDGACOther frameworkNo school certificate applies
Scope: No approval statement found on fetched pages; not in the 2021 ATO register.
Flagged for review.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.