Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Licences LAPL et PPL
Aéroclub Air France Nord · Aérodrome du Plessis-Belleville, Ermenonville · France
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Licence de pilote privé PPL(A) / LAPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Aérodrome du Plessis-Belleville
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Training for the Light Aircraft Pilot Licence and the Private Pilot Licence at the club school.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the licence; theory exam and test with the authority.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
45 h flight time
Page: PPL minimum 45 flight hours incl. 25 dual; LAPL 30 hours dual plus 6 hours supervised solo.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 204Aircraft rental, per hourprice date 1 January 2026
Hourly charge for the aircraft only. Check whether it is wet (fuel included) or dry (fuel not included).
Hourly rate, solo column, Cessna 172R, as of 01/01/2026; wet/dry not stated.
- Aircraft:
- Cessna 172R
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: acairfrance-nord.fr/nos-tarifs/
EUR 239Aircraft rental, per hourprice date 1 January 2026
Hourly charge for the aircraft only. Check whether it is wet (fuel included) or dry (fuel not included).
Hourly rate, double (instructor) column, Cessna 172R, as of 01/01/2026; wet/dry not stated.
- Aircraft:
- Cessna 172R
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: acairfrance-nord.fr/nos-tarifs/
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0085
Scope: Register lists LAPL(A), PPL(A) and night qualification. Register PDF is dated July 2021; scope may have changed since.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.