Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Brevet de pilote privé PPL(A)
Aéroclub Air France Toussus (ACAF) · Toussus-le-Noble, Toussus-le-Noble · France
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Brevet de pilote privé avion PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Toussus-le-Noble
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- PPL(A) flight training at the club; the page lists the regulatory steps (theory exams, flight hours, solo and cross-country).
- Completion provides
- Preparation for the PPL(A) skill test; formal licence issued by the authority.
- Still required
- Theory exams and flight exam
- Approval scope
- Register lists PPL(A) practical and distance theory under FR.ATO.0138.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Un certificat médical de classe 2, avant le premier vol solo
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
45 h flight time
As published: minimum 45 h incl. 25 h dual, 10 h solo (5 h navigation with a flight of at least 270 km)
Advertised package hours
- Dual: 25 h
- Solo: 10 h
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 211Aircraft rental, per hourprice date 16 October 2026
Hourly charge for the aircraft only. Check whether it is wet (fuel included) or dry (fuel not included).
Per flight hour, members; page footer shows 2026, no effective date
- Aircraft:
- Cessna C172M
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Included
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: acaf-toussus.com/tarifs/adherer/
EUR 37Instructor, per hourprice date 16 October 2026
Hourly charge for the instructor only.
Dual-instruction supplement per flight hour (VFR), as listed
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: acaf-toussus.com/tarifs/adherer/
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0138
Scope: Register scope: PPL(A) practical and theoretical (distance); LAPL(A) practical and theoretical (distance); night rating; Brevet de Base. Register list dated 1 July 2021.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.