Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Curso de Piloto Privado PPL(A)

L'Aeroclub Barcelona-Sabadell · Aeroclub Barcelona-Sabadell, Sabadell · Spain

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Piloto Privado de Avión PPL(A)
Jurisdiction
Spain
Authority
AESA
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Aeroclub Barcelona-Sabadell
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Theory phase plus flight phase for the private pilot licence for aeroplanes, flown on the club's single-engine aircraft.
Completion provides
Completes the training for the PPL(A); the licence is issued after the authority exams and skill test.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The AESA ATO register entry for the club (E-ATO-037) does not list PPL (A) among its courses and its DTO entry lists only sailplane courses; the approval behind this course was not verified.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
  • 17 years on the date of the exam
  • Class 2 aeronautical medical certificate
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Certificado Médico Aeronáutico de Clase II

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

45 h flight time

45 hours of flight instruction, of which up to 5 may be in an FSTD; at least 25 dual and 10 supervised solo

Authority source

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
approx. 3 months; total 6-12 months depending on exam attempts and skill test
Intake / booking
Not published

Training stages and assessments

Stages

  • Theory phase
  • Flight phase

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordAESAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: E-ATO-037

    Scope: Register lists, among others: ATPL (A) INTEGRADO, CPL-IR (A) INTEGRADO, CPL (A) MODULAR, ATPL (A) MODULAR, helicopter ATPL/CPL integrated and modular, FI (A), FI (H), IR (A), CR (A) SEP/MEP, CR (A) TMG. PPL (A) and PPL (H) are not listed in this ATO's courses.

  • Verified in authority recordAESADeclared training organisation (DTO), national authorityDeclaration

    Reference: E-DTO-007

    Scope: DTO E-DTO-007 lists sailplane (SPL) courses only: SPL-SAIL, SPL-ACRO, SPL-FI(S), SPL extension to TMG.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.