Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Curso de Piloto Privado PPL(H)
L'Aeroclub Barcelona-Sabadell · Aeroclub Barcelona-Sabadell, Sabadell · Spain
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Helicopter
- Prepares for
- Piloto Privado de Helicóptero PPL(H)
- Jurisdiction
- Spain
- Authority
- AESA
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Aeroclub Barcelona-Sabadell
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Theory and flight phases for the private pilot licence for helicopters on the club's Robinson helicopters.
- Completion provides
- Completes the training for the PPL(H); licence issued after authority exams and skill test.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- PPL (H) is not listed in the AESA ATO register entry E-ATO-037 courses; approval behind this course not verified.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- 17 years on the date of the exam
- Class 2 aeronautical medical certificate
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Disponer de un Certificado Médico Aeronáutico de Clase II
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
45 h flight time
45 hours helicopter instruction, at least 35 on the type used for the skill test; 25 dual, 10 solo
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- approx. 3 months; total 6-12 months
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordAESAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: E-ATO-037
Scope: Register lists, among others: ATPL (A) INTEGRADO, CPL-IR (A) INTEGRADO, CPL (A) MODULAR, ATPL (A) MODULAR, helicopter ATPL/CPL integrated and modular, FI (A), FI (H), IR (A), CR (A) SEP/MEP, CR (A) TMG. PPL (A) and PPL (H) are not listed in this ATO's courses.
Verified in authority recordAESADeclared training organisation (DTO), national authorityDeclaration
Reference: E-DTO-007
Scope: DTO E-DTO-007 lists sailplane (SPL) courses only: SPL-SAIL, SPL-ACRO, SPL-FI(S), SPL extension to TMG.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.