Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Curso de Piloto Privado de Avión

Aeroclub de Castellón · Aeródromo del Pinar, Castellón de la Plana · Spain

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Piloto Privado de Avión PPL(A)
Jurisdiction
Spain
Authority
AESA
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Aeródromo del Pinar (LECN)
Delivery
Blended (theory online, flying in person)
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Online theory in nine official subjects and a minimum of 45 hours of flight instruction in a Piper Warrior III.
Completion provides
Training toward the PPL(A); licence issued after official exams and skill test.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Obtener reconocimiento médico aeronáutico de Clase 2.

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

45 h flight time

Page: theory module 146 teaching hours; minimum flight instruction 45 hours.

Authority source

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

EUR 400Ground-school feeprice date 16 October 2026

Fee for theory instruction only.

Online theory, 9 official subjects; prices may be updated without notice.

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: aeroclubcastellon.com/curso-de-piloto-privado-de-avion/

EUR 9,832.50Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026

The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.

45 flight hours individually at 218.5 EUR/hour, Piper Warrior III with certified instructors.

Aircraft:
Piper Warrior III
Included aircraft hours:
45
Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: aeroclubcastellon.com/curso-de-piloto-privado-de-avion/

EUR 9,112.50Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026

The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.

45 flight hours bought as 3 packs of 15 hours at 202.5 EUR/hour.

Aircraft:
Piper Warrior III
Included aircraft hours:
45
Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: aeroclubcastellon.com/curso-de-piloto-privado-de-avion/

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolAESAOther frameworkAuthorisation

    Scope: Page says the school is authorised by AESA; no ATO/DTO number or register entry fetched.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.