Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Licence de pilote privé PPL ou LAPL
Aéroclub de Granville · Aérodrome de Granville, Bréville-sur-Mer · France
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Licence de pilote privé PPL(A) / LAPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Declared training organisation (DTO), national authority
- Training base
- Aérodrome de Granville
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- PPL (45 flight hours, 25 dual) or LAPL (30 flight hours, 15 dual) training with a professional instructor; theory exam taken during training.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the licence; exams with the authority.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Certificat médical valide
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
45 h flight time
Page: PPL 45 flight hours incl. 25 dual; LAPL 30 hours incl. 15 dual.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- La durée de la formation est de 1 à 2 ans en fonction de la disponibilité des élèves.
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 7,000Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Indicative PPL cost range 7,000 to 8,000 EUR (upper end 8,000 EUR); excludes annual club membership and FFA insurance; inclusions not stated.
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: cotisation annuelle à l'aéroclub; assurance FFA; documentation
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolDGACDeclared training organisation (DTO), national authorityDeclaration
Scope: Club states DTO status since October 2019; no DTO register entry fetched.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.