Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Brevet de pilote privé PPL(A) (modular course)
ACOP - Aéro-Club de l'Ouest Parisien · Toussus-le-Noble, Toussus-le-Noble · France
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Brevet de pilote privé avion PPL(A) (Private Pilot Licence, aeroplane)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Toussus-le-Noble
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Modular PPL(A) training: club theory course, flight training on Rallye aircraft, simulator sessions; the club also issues the Brevet de Base when enough hours are logged.
- Completion provides
- Training towards the licence; the club presents the final skill test after the hours quota is reached.
- Still required
- Theory exams and skill test with the authority (not described on the page)
- Approval scope
- Register lists PPL(A) as a modular theoretical and practical course under FR.ATO.0100.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 40 h
- Dual: 25 h
- Solo: 15 h
- Ground: 40 h
- Simulator: 5 h
- Club syllabus as published
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 400Ground-school feeprice date 16 October 2026
Fee for theory instruction only.
Theory course flat fee; 200 EUR at registration and 200 EUR at exam presentation
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: acop.net/nos-formations/tarifs/
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0100
Scope: Register scope (aeroplanes): PPL(A) and LAPL(A) modular theoretical and practical course; CPL(A) practical; IR SE and IR ME practical; conversion IR SE to ME; MEP class rating; instructor/examiner courses (CRI, IRI, FI, FE, CRE). Register list dated 1 July 2021.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.