Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Formation LAPL / PPL

Aéroclub de la Corse · Ajaccio Napoléon Bonaparte, Ajaccio · France

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
LAPL(A) / PPL(A)
Jurisdiction
France
Authority
DGAC
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Ajaccio Napoléon Bonaparte (LFKJ)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Flight training with instructors from first handling lessons to solo circuits, navigation flights and the private pilot exam.
Completion provides
Training toward the licence; exams with the authority.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
16 (as published)
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

45 h flight time

Club page: 30 h minimum for LAPL and 45 h for PPL for a complete beginner.

Authority source

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: FR.ATO.0092

    Scope: Register lists PPL(A) and LAPL(A) courses and other qualifications (DGAC register PDF dated 1 July 2021; scope may have changed. Matched by organisation name only.)

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.