Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Brevets de pilote: PPL et LAPL
Aéroclub de la Lys et de l'Artois · Aérodrome de Merville-Calonne, Lestrem · France
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Licence de pilote privé PPL(A) / LAPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Aérodrome de Merville-Calonne
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Training for the ABL, LAPL and PPL; the PPL page describes a 45-hour minimum flight programme.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the licence; theory exam and skill test with the authority.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Un certificat d'aptitude médical valide est requis pour exercer les privilèges du PPL.
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
45 h flight time
Page: minimum 45 hours incl. 25 dual and 10 supervised solo with a 270 km solo cross-country.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0220
Scope: Register lists PPL, LAPL, night qualification, aerobatics, SEP, basic licence. Register PDF is dated July 2021; scope may have changed since.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.