Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Licence de Pilote Privé (PPL)

Aéroclub de Loire-Atlantique · Aéroport Nantes Atlantique, Bouguenais · France

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Licence de pilote privé PPL(A)
Jurisdiction
France
Authority
DGAC
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Aéroport Nantes Atlantique
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
PPL training with at least 45 flight hours (25 dual, 10 supervised solo); theory exam is 9 multiple-choice papers.
Completion provides
Training toward the PPL(A); theory exam and practical test with the authority.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Avoir passé la visite médicale auprès d'un médecin agréé.

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

45 h flight time

Page: at least 45 flight hours incl. 25 dual and 10 supervised solo.

Authority source

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
12-24 mois
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Not verifiedDGACOther frameworkNo school certificate applies

    Scope: No ATO/DTO statement found on fetched pages; not in the 2021 DGAC ATO register.

    Flagged for review.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.