Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Formation Licence de Pilote Privé (PPL)

Aéroclub de Montpellier Hérault · Montpellier Méditerranée airport, Mauguio · France

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Licence de pilote privé PPL(A)
Jurisdiction
France
Authority
DGAC
Training framework
Declared training organisation (DTO), national authority
Training base
Montpellier Méditerranée airport (LFMT)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
PPL(A) training with DGAC-approved instructors, daily booking in daylight, theory prepared online with AéroGliGli; typical stages from basic handling to solo, navigation and a 150 NM cross-country.
Completion provides
Training toward the licence; the in-flight test is taken with a DGAC examiner.
Still required
Online-prepared theory exam and in-flight test with an examiner.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

45 h flight time

Club page: at least 45 hours incl. more than 10 solo; in practice often 55 to 65 hours.

Authority source

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Often spread over 18 to 24 months
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

EUR 152Aircraft rental, per hourprice date 27 March 2026

Hourly charge for the aircraft only. Check whether it is wet (fuel included) or dry (fuel not included).

Aircraft hourly rate; instruction is an extra 12 EUR per hour (listed rates applicable at 27 March 2026, subject to change with fuel cost)

Aircraft:
Evektor SportStar RTC (F-HPST / F-HMON)
Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Rental basis:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: aeroclub-montpellier.org/tarifs/

EUR 12Instructor, per hourprice date 27 March 2026

Hourly charge for the instructor only.

Per instruction hour (dual or supervised solo), added to the aircraft rate

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Rental basis:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: aeroclub-montpellier.org/tarifs/

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolDGACDeclared training organisation (DTO), national authorityDeclaration

    Reference: FR.DTO.0385

    Scope: Training as stated on the club site

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.