Introductory flying · Discovery flight
Vol d'initiation
Aéroclub de Romans · Aérodrome des Chasses (LFHE), Romans-sur-Isère · France
This is an introductory experience
At a glance
- Training category
- Introductory flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- No qualification (experience or skills course)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Aérodrome des Chasses (LFHE) (LFHE)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- A 30-minute briefing and a 30-minute flight in the school aircraft, flown by the participant with an instructor.
- Completion provides
- Introductory experience; no licence.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 180Discovery-flight priceprice date 17 October 2026
One short introductory flight. Not comparable with course prices.
One person
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Sources conflictDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0054
Scope: Register lists PPL(A) practical and theory and LAPL(A). The club home page calls itself a DTO while its PPL page cites an ATO number, so sources disagree on the regime (DGAC register PDF dated 1 July 2021; scope may have changed. Matched by organisation name only.)
Flagged for review.
Stated by the schoolDGACDeclared training organisation (DTO), national authorityDeclaration
Scope: As stated on the club home page
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.