Introductory flying · Trial lesson
Passeport de Vol FFA (initiation)
Aéroclub du Bassin d'Arcachon (ACBA) · Aérodrome de Villemarie (Arcachon-La Teste), La Teste-de-Buch · France
This is an introductory experience
At a glance
- Training category
- Introductory flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- No qualification (experience or skills course)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Aérodrome de Villemarie (Arcachon-La Teste) (LFCH)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Introductory flights with an instructor through the FFA flight passport.
- Completion provides
- Introductory experience; no licence.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 299.50Discovery-flight priceprice date 17 October 2026
One short introductory flight. Not comparable with course prices.
1h30 of flight formula
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0123
Scope: Register lists LAPL(A), PPL(A), night, aerobatics and CB-IR(A) (DGAC register PDF dated 1 July 2021; scope may have changed. Matched by organisation name only.)
Stated by the schoolDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Scope: PPL, LAPL, night, IRCB, aerobatics, SEP class as stated by the club
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.