Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Formation PPL (brevet de pilote privé)

Aéroclub du Bassin d'Arcachon (ACBA) · Aérodrome de Villemarie (Arcachon-La Teste), La Teste-de-Buch · France

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Licence de pilote privé PPL(A)
Jurisdiction
France
Authority
DGAC
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Aérodrome de Villemarie (Arcachon-La Teste) (LFCH)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Club-based PPL(A) training: theory (classroom or e-learning) and flight training on the club school fleet, preceded by club membership.
Completion provides
PPL(A) after passing the DGAC theory exam and in-flight tests, as stated by the club.
Still required
DGAC theory exam and in-flight tests.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
  • Club membership (adhésion) is required before training
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

45 h flight time

Club page: about 45 hours of flight minimum.

Authority source

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Training stages and assessments

Stages

  • Adhésion au club
  • Rencontre avec un instructeur
  • Formation théorique
  • Formation pratique
  • Brevet PPL

Published prices

EUR 159Aircraft rental, per hourprice date 17 October 2026

Hourly charge for the aircraft only. Check whether it is wet (fuel included) or dry (fuel not included).

School aircraft flight hour, "from" price depending on the aircraft; instructor, membership and exam fees not stated

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Rental basis:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: acba-fr.com/sitev4/devenir-pilote.php

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: FR.ATO.0123

    Scope: Register lists LAPL(A), PPL(A), night, aerobatics and CB-IR(A) (DGAC register PDF dated 1 July 2021; scope may have changed. Matched by organisation name only.)

  • Stated by the schoolDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Scope: PPL, LAPL, night, IRCB, aerobatics, SEP class as stated by the club

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.