Introductory flying · Trial lesson
Passeport initiation au pilotage (FFA)
Aéroclub du Béarn · Pau-Pyrénées, Sauvagnon · France
This is an introductory experience
At a glance
- Training category
- Introductory flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- No qualification (experience or skills course)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Pau-Pyrénées (LFBP)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- FFA initiation passport: level 1 up to 1h30 and level 2 up to 3h of introductory flying with an instructor.
- Completion provides
- Introductory experience; no licence.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0284
Scope: Register lists LAPL(A) and PPL(A) theory and practice, night, CB-IR(A), EIR (DGAC register PDF dated 1 July 2021; scope may have changed. Matched by organisation name and website.)
Stated by the schoolDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Scope: Training run under the European ATO certification as stated by the club
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.