Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Formation au pilotage: LAPL / PPL
Aéroclub du Grésivaudan · Grenoble - Le Versoud, Le Versoud · France
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- LAPL(A) / PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Declared training organisation (DTO), national authority
- Training base
- Grenoble - Le Versoud (LFLG)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Training toward the LAPL or PPL on light aeroplanes; the PPL allows adding further ratings such as mountain flying or instrument flying.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the licence; exams with the authority.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolDGACDeclared training organisation (DTO), national authorityDeclaration
Reference: FR.DTO.0895
Scope: LAPL and PPL light-aeroplane training as stated by the club
Sources conflictDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0170
Scope: The 2021 register lists PPL(A) and LAPL(A) under an ATO number, while the club website now cites a DTO number; the regime may have changed after July 2021 (DGAC register PDF dated 1 July 2021; scope may have changed. Matched by organisation name only.)
Flagged for review.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.