Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Kurs PPL(A) (PPL(A) course)
Aeroklub Kielecki · Lotnisko Kielce-Masłów, Masłów · Poland
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- PPL(A) - Pilot turystyczny samolotowy
- Jurisdiction
- Poland
- Authority
- ULC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Lotnisko Kielce-Masłów (EPKA)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Theory (may be taken fully online) and a practical course of at least 45 flight hours incl. at least 10 solo hours, mainly on Tecnam P2002 JF Sierra; flying season April to late October.
- Completion provides
- Not stated on the page read.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 16 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Aviation medical certificate class 2 (Polish: Orzeczenie Lotniczo-Lekarskie co najmniej 2. klasy)
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- Solo: 10 h
- Minimum 45 h incl. at least 10 h solo (club statement).
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
PLN 2,200Ground-school feeprice date 16 October 2026
Fee for theory instruction only.
PPL(A) theory, classroom; online 2000 zł; price list effective 2026
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: VAT where due
Source: aeroklubkielecki.pl/cennik-2026/
PLN 882Aircraft + instructor, per hourprice date 16 October 2026
Aircraft and instructor charged together per hour.
Training flight hour with instructor, non-member rate 882, member rate 840; prepaid; all prices exclude VAT where due; instalments add 5%
- Aircraft:
- Tecnam P2002JF
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: VAT if due; membership fees
Source: aeroklubkielecki.pl/cennik-2026/
PLN 792Aircraft + instructor, per hourprice date 16 October 2026
Aircraft and instructor charged together per hour.
Training flight hour with instructor, non-member rate 792, member rate 750; prepaid; excludes VAT where due
- Aircraft:
- Cessna 150/152
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: VAT if due; membership fees
Source: aeroklubkielecki.pl/cennik-2026/
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Services prepaid; unused voluntarily paid funds are not refunded (per price list).
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordULCApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityCertificate
Reference: PL.ATO.076
Scope: PPL(A) and CPL(A) among the listed courses (ULC list, 3 April 2026).
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.