Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Szkolenia samolotowe PPL(A)
Aeroklub Krakowski · Pobiednik Wielki airfield, Wawrzeńczyce · Poland
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- PPL(A) (EASA Part-FCL)
- Jurisdiction
- Poland
- Authority
- ULC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Pobiednik Wielki airfield (EPKP)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- PPL(A) with 45 flight hours (10 solo) on Cessna 152 / Tecnam P2008JC (Cessna 172 and P-Mentor also priced); theory course of the club; also offered in English.
- Completion provides
- Readiness for the national exams for PPL(A).
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Membership of the aeroclub relevant section and payment of dues
- Parental consent if under 18
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Class 2 medical certificate
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- Dual: 35 h
- Solo: 10 h
- Hours over the programme 45 are charged at the AK equipment-rental price list.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
PLN 45,568Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Practical PPL(A) single payment, Polish-language instruction; also Tecnam P2008JC 45,568; C172 59,214; P-Mentor 59,994. 2026/2027 season, gross price list.
- Aircraft:
- Cessna 152
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: flight time above 45 h; membership fee and dues; theory course
PLN 47,580Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Same practical course delivered in English, single payment (C172/P-Mentor 60,480).
- Aircraft:
- Cessna 152
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: membership fee and dues; theory course
Source: aeroklubkrakowski.pl/szkolenia/szkolenia-samolotowe/szkoleni
PLN 3,500Ground-school feeprice date 16 October 2026
Fee for theory instruction only.
Theory course, normal price; 3,200 PLN for students up to 26. Next theory course planned for January 2027.
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: aeroklubkrakowski.pl/szkolenia/szkolenia-samolotowe/szkoleni
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolULCApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Scope: PPL(A), LAPL(A), UAP(L), VFR night training advertised
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.