Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Szkolenie PPL(A) (PPL(A) course)
Aeroklub Śląski · Lotnisko Muchowiec, Katowice · Poland
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- PPL(A) - Pilot turystyczny samolotowy
- Jurisdiction
- Poland
- Authority
- ULC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Lotnisko Muchowiec
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Flexible
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Theory course of 100 hours (45 classroom, 41 self-study, 14 consultation; online sessions possible) followed by practical flight training on an individual schedule agreed with an instructor.
- Completion provides
- Not stated on the page read.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Ground: 100 h
- Theory only; flight hours not published on the page read. Price not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Next theory course starts 24.09.2026 at 17:00 (as published)
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordULCApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityCertificate
Reference: PL.ATO.111
Scope: PPL(A) listed among the certified training scope (ULC list, 3 April 2026); full scope list not transcribed.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.