Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Szkolenie PPL(A) (PPL(A) course)
Aeroklub Warmińsko-Mazurski · Lotnisko Olsztyn-Dajtki, Olsztyn · Poland
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- PPL(A) - Pilot turystyczny samolotowy
- Jurisdiction
- Poland
- Authority
- ULC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Lotnisko Olsztyn-Dajtki (EPOD)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Theory course of 100 lecture hours; practical training is modular and can start straight after theory.
- Completion provides
- Not stated on the page read.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 16 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Aviation medical certificate class 1 or 2 before practical training; at least 16 to start, 17 to be issued the licence
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Ground: 100 h
- Theory hours only; practical hours and price not published on the page read.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordULCApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityCertificate
Reference: PL.ATO.156
Scope: PPL(A) and CPL(A) among the listed courses (ULC list, 3 April 2026).
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.