Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Szkolenie PPL(A) (PPL(A) course)

Aeroklub Warszawski · Aeroklub Warszawski, Warszawa · Poland

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
PPL(A) - Pilot turystyczny samolotowy
Jurisdiction
Poland
Authority
ULC
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Aeroklub Warszawski
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Flexible

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Theory course (70 lecture hours, classroom at the club's building, tests per subject above 75%) and practical training on AT-3, Cessna 152 or Tecnam P2008.
Completion provides
Not stated on the page read.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Ground: 70 h
  • Theory lecture hours only; practical hours and prices not published on the page read.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordULCApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityCertificate

    Reference: PL.ATO.040

    Scope: PPL(A) and CPL(A) among the listed courses (ULC list, 3 April 2026).

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.