Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot Licence (Helicopter)
Aeropower Flight School · Australia
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Helicopter
- Prepares for
- Private Pilot Licence (Helicopter) PPL(H)
- Jurisdiction
- Australia
- Authority
- CASA
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Base not specified by the source
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Flexible
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Helicopter private pilot course following a recommended syllabus built around CASA requirements.
- Completion provides
- Not stated on page beyond preparing students for the licence
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
40 h flight time
CASA minimums for a PPL(H): 40 h as pilot of an aircraft, 35 h as pilot of a helicopter, 10 h PIC helicopter, at least 5 h solo cross-country incl. a flight of at least 100 nm
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 65 h
- Ground: 154.8 h
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- 16 Weeks full-time or 34 Weeks part-time
- Intake / booking
- New intakes every three weeks
Published prices
AUD 38,575Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
'From' price; inclusions not stated; page undated
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: aeropowerflightschool.com.au/helicopter-flight-training
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolASQA (VET registered training organisation, as stated by school)Other frameworkRegistration
Scope: Diploma of Aviation (CPL helicopter) VET course; site footer shows RTO No. 2912; no CASA Part 141/142 statement found on the page
Verified in authority recordCASACASA Part 141 flight trainingCertificate
Reference: CASA.141 FTO.0065
Scope: Certificate holder listed as 'AEROPOWER PTY LTD' in CASA's Find a flight training operator register; flight training categories not read
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.