Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

PPL(A) pilotní průkaz (Praha)

AeroPrague · Praha Letňany, Praha · Czechia

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
PPL(A)
Jurisdiction
Czechia
Authority
Czech CAA
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Praha Letňany (LKLT)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
PPL(A) with 50 hours theory course and 45 flight hours on Bristell B23, Cruiser PS-28, Tecnam P2008 JC or Cessna 172 SP.
Completion provides
Not stated on the page read.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
16 (as published)
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Class 2 before first solo

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 45 h
  • Ground: 50 h
  • 60 instructor hours; 45 flight hours are a syllabus minimum

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Typically 6 to 10 months
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

CZK 413,820Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026

A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.

342,000 CZK excl. VAT, 413,820 incl. 21% VAT; pay as you fly, 5% discount if paid upfront; price date not stated

Ground instruction:
Included
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Included
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Listed exclusions: airport, handling and fuel fees; examination with inspector

Source: aeroprague.com/cz/pilotni-vycviky/pilotni-prukaz-ppl/

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordCzech CAAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityCertificate

    Reference: CZ/ATO-047

    Scope: Czech CAA ATO list (02.09.2026) names Mavisys, s.r.o.; the AeroPrague site footer is (c) Mavisys, s.r.o. and the school states CZ.ATO.047. Course scope not shown on the list.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.