Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
PPL (formation modulaire)
Aéropyrénées · Aéroport de Perpignan-Rivesaltes, Perpignan · France
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Licence de pilote privé PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Aéroport de Perpignan-Rivesaltes
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Modular PPL with 30 hours of dual instruction, 5 hours of simulator instruction, 10 hours solo and 30 hours of individual or small-group theory.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the PPL(A).
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 40 h
- Dual: 30 h
- Solo: 10 h
- Ground: 30 h
- Simulator: 5 h
- Page: 30 h flight instruction + 5 h simulator instruction + 10 h solo.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Cette formation se déroule sur une période de 3 à 24 mois en fonction du temps que vous y consacrerez.
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0038
Scope: Register lists PPL(A), night, CPL(A) modular, ATP(A) integrated and theory, IR(A), MCC and class ratings. Register PDF is dated July 2021; scope may have changed since.
Stated by the schoolDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0038
Scope: School states approval number.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.