Professional pilot training · Modular professional course
Fastrack (zero to fATPL, CPL, MEP and MEIR)
Aeros Flight Training · United Kingdom
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- UK CPL, multi-engine piston rating, multi-engine instrument rating and frozen ATPL as titled by the school
- Jurisdiction
- United Kingdom
- Authority
- UK CAA
- Training framework
- UK approved training organisation (ATO)
- Training base
- Base not specified by the source
- Delivery
- Blended (theory online, flying in person)
- Schedule
- Flexible
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Modular route: PPL, ATPL ground school (14 subjects), structured hour building, IMC, night rating, CPL, MEP, MEIR and UPRT.
- Completion provides
- Described by the school as zero to fATPL, CPL, MEP and MEIR.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Simulator: 20 h
- Stage list on the page: PPL 45h, hour building 90h, IMC 15h, night 5h, CPL 15h, MEP 6h flight, MEIR 15h DA42 plus 20h in the Alsim AL42, UPRT 3h
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- From zero hours about 16 to 18 months (school FAQ)
- Intake / booking
- Pay as you fly; students schedule around work and other commitments
Training stages and assessments
Stages
- PPL
- ATPL ground school
- Structured hour building
- IMC
- Night rating
- CPL
- MEP
- MEIR
- UPRT
Published prices
GBP 95,739Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Page headline price shown as including VAT with pay-as-you-fly payment; inclusions not specified. Another page states 'priced from £94,995'; the school FAQ gives a general range of £95,000 to £120,000 for airline pilot training.
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: aeros.co.uk/fastrack
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordUK CAAUK approved training organisation (ATO)Approval
Reference: GBR.ATO.0105
Scope: Listed courses include Private Pilot Licence (Aeroplanes), Commercial Pilot Licence (Aeroplanes) Modular Flying, Instrument Rating (Aeroplanes) Modular Flying, Competency Based Modular Instrument Rating (Aeroplanes) Modular Flying, Night Rating, Class Ratings SEP/MEP, Flight Instructor (Aeroplanes), ATPL (Aeroplanes) Modular Theoretical Knowledge (Distance Learning). The CAA document lists a Coventry address; the satellite bases are not individually shown in the extract reviewed.
Stated by the schoolUK CAAUK approved training organisation (ATO)Approval
Reference: GBR.ATO.0105
Scope: School states it is a CAA Approved Training Organisation; fastrack page lists ATO bases Cardiff, Gloucester, Leeds East, Wellesbourne and DTO partnerships at Bristol, Leeds, Lee on Solent.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.