Professional pilot training · Modular professional course
Licencia de Piloto Comercial CPL (modular)
AEROTEC Escuela de Pilotos · Spain
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Piloto Comercial de Avión CPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- Spain
- Authority
- AESA
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Base not specified by the source
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Modular ATPL theory course delivered over about 12 months in the afternoon, for PPL holders with 150 flight hours (flight-only option available).
- Completion provides
- ATPL theory course completion; CPL issued after exams and flight tests.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- AESA register entry E-ATO-185 lists CPL (A) MODULAR.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Holder of a PPL with 150 flight hours
- 2º de Bachiller, COU or equivalent, or entrance test at AEROTEC
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Evaluación médica Clase I realizado en el CIMA de Madrid o en el Centro Quirón de Barcelona.
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Ground: 578 h
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- aproximadamente 12 meses
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordAESAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: E-ATO-185
Scope: Register lists ATPL (A) INTEGRADO, ATPL (A) MODULAR, CPL (A) MODULAR, PPL (A) SEP (terrestre), IR (A), CR (A), FI (A), MCC, APS MCC, UPRT and other courses.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.