Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Curso de Piloto Privado PPL

AEROTEC Escuela de Pilotos · Spain

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Piloto Privado de Avión PPL(A)
Jurisdiction
Spain
Authority
AESA
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Base not specified by the source
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Private pilot course: private theory classes, simulator and basic single-engine flight.
Completion provides
Completion of PPL course; licence issued via the authority.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
AESA register entry E-ATO-185 lists PPL (A) SEP (terrestre).

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
  • 17 years or older
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 40 h
  • Ground: 128 h
  • Simulator: 5 h

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Variable, unos 6 meses de media
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordAESAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: E-ATO-185

    Scope: Register lists ATPL (A) INTEGRADO, ATPL (A) MODULAR, CPL (A) MODULAR, PPL (A) SEP (terrestre), IR (A), CR (A), FI (A), MCC, APS MCC, UPRT and other courses.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.