Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
PPL(A) Privatpilot EASA-FCL
AEROTOURS Verkehrspilotenschule (AEROTOURS GmbH) · Strausberg, Strausberg · Germany
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- Germany
- Authority
- LBA
- Training framework
- Other framework
- Training base
- Strausberg
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- EASA Part-FCL private pilot course with theory (eAcademy self-study plus classroom) and flight training at Strausberg; BZF I radiotelephony certificate obtained during training.
- Completion provides
- Training towards the PPL(A); theory exam taken at the state authority in Schönefeld, practical exam with an examiner starting and ending at Strausberg.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 16 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Class 2 medical certificate required
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- Ground: 120 h
- 10 h solo incl. 5 h cross-country; 30 h classroom + 90 h self-study
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 14,939.80Estimated qualification packageprice date 10 February 2025
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Total gross incl. 19% VAT per price list valid from 10.02.2025; assumes 45 h block time and a student up to about 75 kg; landing/ATC fees are an average
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Included
- Landing fees:
- Included
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: medical certificate; reliability check; external test flight
EUR 14,500Fixed advertised packageprice date 10 February 2025
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Fixed price when paid in advance (Vorkasse)
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Not verifiedLBAOther frameworkApproval
Scope: Home page names LBA only among three quality and safety management systems; no ATO/DTO reference stated on the pages read.
Flagged for review.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.