Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Private Pilot Licence (PPL) - fixed wing

Air Adventure Flying Club (AAFC) · Wirakris Hangar, Subang Airport, Subang · Malaysia

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Private Pilot Licence (aeroplane), CAAM; the school applies to CAAM for a Student Pilot Licence (SPL) first
Jurisdiction
Malaysia
Authority
CAAM
Training framework
CAAM approved training organisation
Training base
Wirakris Hangar, Subang Airport (WMSA)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Flexible

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
One-to-one flight training with flexible booking, plus ground classes in 10 theory subjects; the school lists the CAAM English proficiency test and a verbal exam among the requirements.
Completion provides
Training towards the PPL; the school says it has trained students to the licence. Certificate details on completion are not stated.
Still required
CAAM English language proficiency test and verbal exam, 10 theory papers
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
  • Membership of Air Adventure Flying Club
  • Class II medical with a CAAM approved medical examiner
  • English language proficiency test and a verbal exam
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
English language proficiency test (CAAM)
Medical
Obtain a class II medical test with a CAAM approved medical examiner.

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 41.5 h
  • School states 41.5 flight hours and 10 theory papers.

School-reported typical completion

As short as 8 weeksHome page also says 1-2 months for flight training, excluding ground school.

Calendar duration
As short as 8 weeks of flight training (the school limits students to 6 per instructor)
Intake / booking
Introductory flight can be flown the next morning, weather permitting; the school then applies to CAAM for the SPL (about 2 weeks).

Training stages and assessments

Stages

  • Familiarisation sortie
  • Effects of controls
  • Straight and level
  • Climbing and descending
  • Turns
  • Stalling
  • Circuits and landings
  • Instrument flying
  • Navigation exercises
  • Practised forced landing

Examinations and assessments

  • 10 theory papers
  • English language proficiency test
  • Verbal exam

Published prices

MYR 845Aircraft rental, per hourprice date 16 October 2026

Hourly charge for the aircraft only. Check whether it is wet (fuel included) or dry (fuel not included).

Member solo rental per hour; instructor fee not stated.

Aircraft:
Cessna 150M
Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Rental basis:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: airadventureflying.com/rent-a-plane/

MYR 998Aircraft rental, per hourprice date 16 October 2026

Hourly charge for the aircraft only. Check whether it is wet (fuel included) or dry (fuel not included).

Member solo rental per Hobbs hour; instructor fee not stated.

Aircraft:
Cessna 172P
Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Rental basis:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: airadventureflying.com/rent-a-plane/

MYR 1,250Aircraft rental, per hourprice date 16 October 2026

Hourly charge for the aircraft only. Check whether it is wet (fuel included) or dry (fuel not included).

Member solo rental per Hobbs hour; instructor fee not stated.

Aircraft:
Piper Warrior III
Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Rental basis:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: airadventureflying.com/rent-a-plane/

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolCAAMCAAM approved training organisationApproval

    Scope: PPL training to a syllabus the school says is approved by CAAM; the school's flight-training page also calls its team a CAAM approved ATO. No certificate number or scope seen.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.