Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Private Pilot Training

Air Venture Flight Center · Olive Branch Airport, Olive Branch · United States

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Private Pilot Certificate (Airplane)
Jurisdiction
United States
Authority
FAA
Training framework
FAA Part 141 pilot school certificate
Training base
Olive Branch Airport (KOLV)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Private pilot training with ground study through Cessna interactive study courses and flight lessons with an instructor; school says the program takes 4 to 6 months at 2-3 lessons per week.
Completion provides
Not stated.
Still required
FAA knowledge test and oral and practical flight test.
Approval scope
School describes itself as an FAA-approved Part 141 flight training school for all certificates.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
4-6 months at 2-3 flights per week (school statement)
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 141 pilot school certificateCertificate

    Scope not established from the source.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.