Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training
AVI50222 Diploma of Aviation (Commercial Pilot Licence – Aeroplane)
Airwork Aviation · Caboolture Airfield & Main Office, Caboolture · Australia
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Commercial Pilot Licence (Aeroplane)
- Jurisdiction
- Australia
- Authority
- CASA
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Caboolture Airfield & Main Office
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Theory and practical flying in Cessna 172 and Cessna 182 aeroplanes.
- Completion provides
- Commercial Pilot Licence (CPL) and Diploma of Aviation
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Minimum 9 months
- Intake / booking
- Course starts September 2026 and January 2027
Published prices
AUD 94,828Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Course price as shown on page; inclusions not stated
- Aircraft:
- Cessna 172 and Cessna 182
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: airwork.com.au/become-a-pilot/commercial-aeroplane-lic
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolASQA (VET RTO number as stated on the school site)Other frameworkRegistration
Scope: VET registered training organisation delivering AVI50322 / AVI50222; CRICOS 02392G in site footer; no CASA Part 141/142 certificate statement on the pages read
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.