Flight School Atlas
Menu

Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training

AVI50322 Diploma of Aviation (Commercial Pilot Licence – Helicopter)

Airwork Aviation · Caboolture Airfield & Main Office, Caboolture · Australia

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Professional pilot training
Aircraft category
Helicopter
Prepares for
Commercial Pilot Licence (Helicopter)
Jurisdiction
Australia
Authority
CASA
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Caboolture Airfield & Main Office
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Full-time

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Theory (aerodynamics, meteorology, navigation, radio, airspace) plus practical flying in Robinson R22 or Bell 47G helicopters.
Completion provides
Commercial Pilot Licence (CPL) and Diploma of Aviation
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
18 (as published)
Prerequisites
  • Minimum 18 years of age prior to completion of the qualification
  • Aviation Reference Number (ARN)
  • Class 1 Medical
  • ASIC
  • Education requirements
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Eligible to apply and hold an Aviation Class 1 Medical carried out by a Designated Aviation Medical Examiner (DAME).

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Minimum 26 weeks
Intake / booking
Course starts September 2026 and January 2027

Published prices

AUD 94,828Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026

A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.

Course price as shown on page; inclusions not stated

Aircraft:
Robinson R22 or Bell 47G
Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: airwork.com.au/become-a-pilot/airwork-aviation-helicop

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolASQA (VET RTO number as stated on the school site)Other frameworkRegistration

    Scope: VET registered training organisation delivering AVI50322 / AVI50222; CRICOS 02392G in site footer; no CASA Part 141/142 certificate statement on the pages read

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.