Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training
Commercial Pilot Licence (CPL)
Algoa Flying Club · Chief Dawid Stuurman International Airport, Gqeberha · South Africa
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- SACAA Commercial Pilot Licence (CPL)
- Jurisdiction
- South Africa
- Authority
- SACAA
- Training framework
- SACAA approved training organisation
- Training base
- Chief Dawid Stuurman International Airport
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- CPL training with 200 hours minimum flight time; 50 h cross-country and 40 h instrument with an instrument rating.
- Completion provides
- Preparation for the CPL.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 18 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Valid Private Pilot Licence
- Night Rating
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Hold a valid class 1 medical certificate
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolSACAASACAA approved training organisationApproval
Reference: SACAA/1006/ATO
Scope not established from the source.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.