Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training
Commercial Pilot License (CPL)
All Asia Aviation Academy (AAA Academy) · Iba Airport campus, Iba · Philippines
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Commercial Pilot Licence (CPL), CAAP
- Jurisdiction
- Philippines
- Authority
- CAAP
- Training framework
- CAAP approved training organisation
- Training base
- Iba Airport campus
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- CPL course following the PPL: 164 ground hours, 112 flight hours and 5 simulator hours on a Cessna 172.
- Completion provides
- Not stated.
- Still required
- A CAAP examination and checkride are referenced in the course description.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Valid CAAP-issued PPL
- PPL Ground School certification completion
- ELP Level 4 certificate
- Class I medical
- Prior qualifications
- Valid CAAP-issued PPL
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- ELP Level 4 certificate
- Medical
- Must be able to pass the Class I Medical Certification by the CAAP
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 112 h
- Ground: 164 h
- Simulator: 5 h
- Flight hours continue from the PPL
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordCAAPCAAP approved training organisationCertificate
Reference: ATOC No. 2007-03
Scope: Listed under Active Pilot Schools in the CAAP ATO Master List; rating scope not itemised in the list. Register shows expiry 16-Aug-26, which has passed; renewal not seen.
Stated by the schoolCAAPCAAP approved training organisationApproval
Scope: School's own statement
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.